Monthly Workshops

(3 customer reviews)

$15.00

Live online workshops about different ways to make matching cast on and bind off edges.

SKU: N/A Category:

These workshops are live online events that take place on the first Saturday of every month (except for May and August when the meetings are moved to the second Saturday of the month due to public holidays in Canada and the UK).

The meetings always start at noon EST (11 a.m. CST / 9 a.m. PST / 6 p.m. CET) and are free to all members of the Club 2024 with ten paid guest spots available every month.

In 2024, we’ll explore six pairs of methods that form identical cast on and bind off edges. These methods are described in the “Matching Cast Ons and Bind Offs, Part 1” book, and we’ll dedicate one workshop to discuss each method in great detail.

Here’s a schedule that shows what method we’ll tackle at each monthly workshop:

January 6 – Chain Cast On
February 3 – Suspended Bind Off
March 2 – Rolled Cast On
April 6 – Rolled Bind Off
May 11 – Tuck Cast On
June 1 – Tuck Bind Off
July 6 – I-Cord Cast On
August 10 – I-Cord Bind Off
September 7 – Purled I-Cord Cast On
October 5 – Purled I-Cord Bind Off
November 2 – Braided Cast On
December 7 – Braided Bind Off

By the end of the year, we’ll make six swatches that feature different matching cast on and bind off edges. These swatches will help you make an informed decision when you choose cast on and bind off methods for your future projects.

After each workshop, we’ll spend some time chatting about all things knitting and helping each other with various knitting issues.

Maximum duration – 90 minutes, but if you can’t stay for that long, it is perfectly fine to leave earlier.

Each workshop will be recorded, and you will receive a link to the recording a few days after the workshop.

Once you sign up for this workshop, you will receive a PDF with the Quick Reference Card that provides step-by-step instructions for the method that will be discussed that month. The links to that PDF will be in the “Downloads” section of the order confirmation.

A few days before the workshop starts, I will send you a Zoom link. Please, follow that link a few minutes before noon EST to join the workshop.

Month

January workshop, February workshop, March workshop, April workshop, May workshop, June workshop, July workshop, August workshop, September workshop, October workshop, November workshop, December workshop

3 reviews for Monthly Workshops

  1. Marni F.

    I always learn so much in these sessions.

  2. Sonja S.

    I have so enjoyed it!

  3. Sue K

    Thanks to all, very fun and lots of learning.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Content missing