Knitting Surgery

$45.00

This class will take place on Saturday, April 27, 2024 at noon ET (11 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. CET).

Availability: 24 in stock

Category:

In this live hands-on workshop, we’ll conquer our fear of dropped stitches and cutting through a knitted fabric.

The skills that you will develop during this class will help you to make radical changes to your finished projects – cut your sweaters to turn them into cardigans, and shorten or lengthen sweaters, hats, scarves and other knitted garments.

By the end of the workshop, you will have a perfect understanding of the structure of the knitted fabric, and you will learn to make informed decisions when you are about to modify your finished projects.

Please bring:

  • two swatches knitted according to the instructions in the “Homework” PDF (the link to this file will be sent to you in the order confirmation),
  • the same yarn and needles that you used to make the swatches,
  • knitting needles that are two or three sizes smaller than the needles you used to make the swatches,
  • scissors,
  • a wool needle.

This is a hands-on workshop and we’ll work through all exercises together.

That’s why it is imperative that you have the two swatches ready before the class begins. Once you sign up for this class, please, click the “Homework” link in your order confirmation and follow the instructions provided there to knit the swatches.

This class will take place on Saturday, April 27, 2024 at noon Eastern Time (11 a.m. Central Time / 9 a.m. Pacific Time / 6 p.m. Central European Time).

The class is around 3 hours long and the group is limited to 50 participants.


When you sign up for this live online class, you will receive a PDF called “Homework” in the order confirmation. This PDF provides instructions for making two swatches required for this class.

I will send you a Zoom link to the class one week before the class starts. You will get it again one day before the class starts.

The class will be recorded and you will receive a link to the recording within a few days after the class.


If you are a member of the current All Tutorials Club, remember to use your special coupon code (you’ll find it in the club dashboard) to save 25% when you purchase this course.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Knitting Surgery”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Content missing