How to Adjust a Knitting Pattern to Your Needs

$45.00

This class will take place on Saturday, April 20, 2024 at noon ET (11 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. PT / 6 p.m. CET).

Out of stock

In this live online workshop, we’ll learn to make various adjustments to a knitting pattern to make sure the projects that we make look great and fit us well.

We’ll start by discussing a reliable way to find a yarn that is similar to the yarn recommended in the pattern. We’ll do a number of exercises that will help you to find a yarn substitution quickly and efficiently. We’ll also see how we can plan adjustments to the texture of the future project even before we cast on stitches.

Then we’ll talk about adjusting the size of the project to make sure we get a perfect (or nearly perfect) fit. We’ll look into different aspects of making a swatch and using the gauge. You might be surprised to learn that in many cases we do not need to match the gauge provided in the pattern.

Finally, we’ll talk about changing the shape of the project by adding increases and decreases in strategic places. We’ll practice the basic calculations required to give you confidence in this process.

For all aspects of adjusting a knitting pattern, we’ll use a sample pattern of a cardigan, but you can easily apply this approach to other projects.

Please bring:

  • a piece of paper,
  • a pen or a pencil,
  • a calculator.

This class will take place on Saturday, April 20, 2024 at noon Eastern Time(11 a.m. Central Time / 9 a.m. Pacific Time / 6 p.m. Central European Time).

The class is around 3 hours long and the group is limited to 50 participants.


When you sign up for this live online class, you will receive a copy of the  “Yarn Substitution Chart”, “How to Substitute Yarn in Three Simple Steps” tutorial and “My Sweater Size Chart” in the order confirmation.

I will send you a Zoom link to the class one week before the class starts. You will get it again one day before the class starts.

The class will be recorded and you will receive a link to the recording within a few days after the class.


If you are a member of the current All Tutorials Club, remember to use your special coupon code (you’ll find it in the club dashboard) to save 25% when you purchase this course.


 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “How to Adjust a Knitting Pattern to Your Needs”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Content missing